Home / About NCMPR / Board of Directors

-------------------------- |

Executive Officers

The elected leadership of the NCMPR Board of Directors consists of the President, Vice President/President-Elect, Secretary and Treasurer. These individuals are elected to office by NCMPR board members. The Immediate Past President and Past President serve with these officers as members of the Executive Committee. Executive officers also chair standing committees within the organization. Executive officers have previously served the organization as District Directors or as Director-at-Large.

District Directors

Each of NCMPR's seven District Directors sits as a member of the national board. District Directors are elected to office by the membership within their district for a two-year term. District Directors may hold up to two consecutive terms of office and may be considered for national office. District Directors are responsible for planning, implementing and evaluating all NCMPR activities within their district.


The national board also consists of one Director-at-Large, who is elected by the membership every two years. The Director-at-Large serves a two-year term and may hold office for two consecutive terms.

Executive Director

The NCMPR Executive Director oversees the operation of NCMPR's member services from its national headquarters in Albuquerque, N.M. The Executive Director serves as a nonvoting member of the board.