Executive Officers

The leadership of the NCMPR board of directors consists of the president, vice president/president-elect, secretary-treasurer, immediate past president and past president. Executive officers are elected by the board and have previously served the organization as a district director or director-at-large. 

District Directors

Each of NCMPR’s seven districts offers a leadership opportunity for members who wish to help guide activities within their district. District directors are appointed by the executive committee and may serve up to two consecutive two-year terms. District directors oversee the district's finances and membership services, including the annual district conference. District directors also assume a voting seat on the national board of directors, where they help shape organizational policy and contribute to the planning of membership programs and services. 


The national board also consists of two directors-at-large, who are appointed by the executive committee. The directors-at-large represent membership as a whole and serve a two-year term and may hold office for two consecutive terms. They also chair one of NCMPR's strategic committees: the programming committee or the diveristy, equity and inclusion committee.

Executive Director

The NCMPR executive director oversees the day-to-day operations of NCMPR and serves as a nonvoting member of the board.

2024-25 Board of Directors

Executive Board

  • President
    Virginia Moreland
    Director of Marketing and Advertising
    The College System of Tennessee
    1 Bridgestone Park, Third Floor
    Nashville, TN 37214
    (615) 366-4486
    Board term ends 2027
  • Vice President/President-Elect
    Patrick Stone

    Director of Strategic Communications and Marketing
    Cape Cod Community College
    2240 Iyannough Road
    West Barnstable, MA 02668
    (774) 330-4714
    Board term ends 2028
  • Secretary-Treasurer
    Eve Markman
    Assistant Vice President, Brand Management and Operations
    Community College of Philadelphia
    1700 Spring Garden Street, A7-123
    Philadelphia, PA 19130
    (215) 751-8043
    Board term ends 2028
  • Jeff Julian - District 3 Director
  • Immediate Past President
    Jeff Julian
    Chief of Staff and Vice President of External Affairs
    Harper College
    1200 W. Algonquin Rd.
    Palatine, IL 60067
    (847) 925-6183 
    Board term ends 2026
  • Jeff Ebbing
  • Past President
    Jeff Ebbing
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    Southeastern Community College
    1500 West Agency Road
    West Burlington, IA 52655
    (319) 208-5060
    Board term ends 2025


  • District 1 Director
    Jonathan Fonseca
    Digital Marketing Specialist
    Cape Cod Community College
    2240 Iyannough Road
    West Barnstable, MA  02668
    (774) 330-4714
    Appointed 2024, eligible for executive board 2026
  • District 2 Director
    Erica Marye
    Director of Digital Marketing
    Kentucky Community & Technical College System
    300 North Main Street
    Versailles, KY  40383
    (859) 256-3286
    Interim appointment 2024
  • victoria monteiro
  • District 3 Director
    Victoria Monteiro
    Advertising Manager
    Cuyahoga Community College
    4250 Richmond Road
    Highland Hills, OH 44122
    (216) 987-4826
    Appointed 2024, eligible for executive board 2025
  • Matt Radcliffe
  • District 4 Director
    Matt Radcliffe
    Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
    Pikes Peak State College
    5675 S. Academy Blvd.
    Colorado Springs, CO  80906
    (719) 502-2022
    Appointed 2020, eligible for executive board 2022
  •  Kristin Kollbaum
  • District 5 Director
    Kristin Kollbaum
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    Northwest Iowa Community College
    603 W Park Street
    Sheldon, IA  51201-1046
    (712) 324-5061 
    Appointed 2022, eligible for executive board 2024
  • District 6 Director
    Mandy Heil
    Associate Dean of Marketing and Communications
    Arizona Western College
    2020 S Ave 8 E
    Yuma, AZ 85365
    (928) 314-9594
    Appointed 2023, eligible for executive board 2025
  • District 7 Director
    Marisa Pierce
    Executive Director of Strategic Marketing & Communications 
    Skagit Valley College
    2405 East College Way 
    Mount Vernon, WA 98273
    (360) 416-7957
    Appointed 2022, eligible for executive board 2024
  • Director-at-Large (Diversity, Equity and Inclusion)
    Kathy Rumpza
    Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communication
    Minneapolis College
    1501 Hennepin Ave.
    Minneapolis, MN 55403
    (612) 659-6222 
    Interim appointment 2024
  • Toya Webb - District 3 Director
  • Director-at-Large (Programming)
    Toya Webb, EdD
    Chief of Staff and Vice President of Strategy
    Waubonsee Community College
    4S783 State Route 47
    Sugar Grove, IL 60554
    (630) 466-6830
    Appointed 2022, eligible for executive board 2024

Executive Director

  • James Walters
  • Executive Director
    James Walters
    NCMPR National Office
    5901 Wyoming Blvd. NE, J-254
    Albuquerque, NM  87501
    (505) 349-0500, ext. 1

Connecting Community College Communicators

Membership means



  • Find NCMPR on Facebook
  • Follow NCMPR on Twitter
  • Follow NCMPR on Instagram
  • Join NCMPR on LinkedIn
  • Read the NCMPR Blog