Welcome to District 5

Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, the Canadian province of Manitoba, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands.

  • Kristin Kollbaum
  • District 5 Director

    Kristin Kollbaum, M.Ed.
    Director of Marketing and Communications
    Northwest Iowa Community College 
    603 West Park Street
    Sheldon, IA  51201  
    (712) 631-5634


The District 5 Executive Council

Assistant Director
Amanda Groff
Marketing Manager
Central Community College, NE
(308) 398-7355

Medallion Coordinator
Crystal Hollmann
Associate Director of Marketing
Southeast Community College, NE
(402) 323-3421

Iowa State Representative/2022 Conference Coordinator
Andrea Rohlena

Director of Marketing
Western Iowa Tech Community College
(712) 899-7644

Kansas State Representative
Brandon Steinert
Director of Public Relations
Barton Community College
(620) 792-9307

Minnesota State Representative
James Douglass
Executive Director of Communications, Media Relations and Marketing
Riverland Community College
(507) 433-0611

Missouri State Representative
Gregg Jones
Director of Communications and Marketing
East Central College
(636) 584-6507

Nebraska State Representative
Jennifer Snyder
Social Media Marketing/Writing Specialist 
Southeast Community College
(402) 323-3393

North Dakota Representative
Erin Wood
Director of College Relations
Lake Region State College
(701) 662-1598

South Dakota
Pam Stillman-Rokusek

Strategic Communications & Marketing Director
Western Dakota Technical College
(605) 718-2970

Connecting Community College Communicators

Membership means



  • Find NCMPR on Facebook
  • Follow NCMPR on Twitter
  • Follow NCMPR on Instagram
  • Join NCMPR on LinkedIn
  • Read the NCMPR Blog