Welcome to District 2

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands and The Bahamas.

The District 2 Executive Council

Assistant Director

Erica Marye
Director of Digital Marketing
Kentucky Community and Technical College System
(859) 256-3286


Medallion Awards Coordinator

Megan Smedley
Public Relations Specialist
Ashland Community and Technical College, Kentucky
(606) 326-2134

Conference Content and Programming Coordinator

Shelley Smith
Director of Public Relations and Marketing
Snead State Community College, Alabama
(256) 840-4128

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Coordinator

Sherika Attipoe
Assistant Director, Public Relations
Calhoun Community College, Alabama
(256) 306-2560

Leadership Coordinator

Michelle Harris
Director of Marketing
Haywood Community College, North Carolina
(828) 627-4521

Member Outreach/State Representatives 

David Barnhardt
Director of Communications & Student Recruitment
Northern West Virginia Community College
(304) 214-8820 

Emily Cooper
Media Specialist
Louisiana Delta Community College
(318) 345-9218

Mark D'Alessio
Executive Director
Technical College System of Georgia
(404) 679-1617

Berni Hale
Marketing/Public Relations Director
Owensboro Community & Technical College, Kentucky
(270) 686-4506

Leia Agnew Hill
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Meridian Community College, Mississippi
(601) 484-8612

Shannon Justice
Public Relations Coordinator
Northeastern Technical College, South Carolina
(843) 921-6913

Patty Parsons
Public Information Officer
Wilkes Community College, North Carolina
(336) 838-6292

Hoang Nguyen
Associate Director of External Communications
Northern Virginia Community College
(240) 620-9652