Welcome to District 1

Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, the Canadian provinces of New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Quebec, and United Kingdom.


The District 1 Executive Council

Assistant Director
Sean McCool
Creative Services and Marketing Specialist
Pennsylvania Highlands Community College

Connecticut State Representative
Charlene Tappan
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
Manchester Community College-Connecticut

Delaware State Representative
Allison Hayes
Public Relations Manager
Delaware Technical Community College

Maryland State Representatives
Dan Baum
Executive Director, Public Relations and Marketing
Anne Arundel Community College

Massachusetts State Representative
Sarah Yunits
Communications Specialist
Massasoit Community College

New Hampshire State Representative

New Jersey State Representatives
Jan Kirsten

Executive Director of College Relations
Ocean County College
732-255-0400, ext. 2071

Nicole Torella
Manager of Publications and Communications
Union County College

New York State Representative
Drew Fawcett
Associate Dean for Institutional Advancement
Suffolk County Community College

Pennsylvania State Representatives
Leslie Tennant
Director of Communications
Community College of Beaver County

Kristina Henk
Director of Marketing
Community College of Philadelphia

Rhode Island State Representative
Michael Parente
Public Relations Officer
Community College of Rhode Island